FIRST TIME VISITOR?
Over 30 Years of service to the Anchorage Metro Area!

Customer Testimonials

A&A The Shop IconA&A The Shop

4.8 672 reviews

  • Avatar Jennifer Kelly ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Taking my car to A&A feels as personal and friendly as taking my dog to the local vet. They are always glad to see me. Their estimates are accurate, and they try to save me money when something is not needed after all. This is the second Subaru I’ve been taking to A&A. Much preferred over the dealership; as long as I own a Subaru I am confident that A&A provides the best possible care.
  • Avatar Gail Johnson ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    A&A The Shop takes great care of my middle aged Subaru. The experienced "front of the house" crew is friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. The mechanics expertly handle all aspects of Subaru maintenance. I'm very satisfied.
  • Avatar jennifer nash ★★★★★ a month ago
    My check engine light went off. I called A&A The Shop on a Tuesday, spoke to April and was informed they could get me in on Friday. I didn’t want to drive my vehicle and asked if I could leave it at the lot and I would rent a car. April said no problem. Very unexpected, April called me Wednesday, my car had been looked at, fixed and computer components updated!Thank you A&A and April. Everyone rocks!
  • Avatar Samantha Hoskins ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    This is an excellent Subaru repair place. The service is always friendly and my vehicle has been running strong with them. I drive frequently throughout the state and rely on my vehicle to be safe & reliable at all times. I will continue using them in the future unless they significantly change.
  • Avatar Gayle ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Great service! I love that you can put a request for the date and time on their website! The prices have gone up since bringing my Subaru there in the early 2000s but to be expected. Service is still great.
  • Avatar Jeannie Berres ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Dexter was able to get my car in the same day I called. I feel I was treated with honesty and respect. All is well with my trusty Subaru!
  • Avatar Quinzie Mayne ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    These guys are great!, great service and staff.Been taking our very first subaru (2010) and it is still kicking like it just came out of the lot because of their mechanics.Highly recommend these guys! Prices are highly fair considering they do the best job for you.
  • Avatar Rich Kennedy ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    It was a pretty major repair job, engine replacement and brake job on my 2004 Outback wagon. I appreciated the effort to keep me informed as the project proceeded! I also appreciate the quality of the service and A&A’s commitment to getting the job done right while meeting my time scale! Thanks!
  • Avatar Anita Ellsworth ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The folks at A&A the shop are awesome! They have taken care of our Subaru cars for a long time. We are always very happy with the work they do. And a big shout out to Dexter who always goes the extra mile for customers! Thank you so much!!!
  • Avatar barbarareilly131 ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I made an appointment to have the oil changed in out 2017 Forester. A & A sent a reminder message to me the day prior to the appointment. I arrived at the Shop early and A & A was observing safe health measures for Corvid-19. I was really really pleased about that!!! A & A had checked the car over completely and the car had been disinfected!!! I highly recommend The Shop for Subaru owners and would not take my car anywhere else. The Shop is technically expert and honest. They have been my mechanic for over 25 years on three Subaru's. I could go other places, but I don't. Also, I won't! I trust A & A.
  • Avatar Nathan House ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Transmission repair was done quickly given the circumstances. I managed to get into the anchorage shop since the eagle river one was booked out for a month. Time/cost estimates were accurate and staff were very easy to work with.
  • Avatar Nate Laabs ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I was glad to see A & A now offering Toyota service. I brought in my Scion for an oil change and inspection after it’d sat out of commission for about fifteen months. I made an appointment request online and had the vehicle in the shop the next day. The car needs work, no doubt, and they gave me a prioritized list of fixes to help me figure out a starting point. The name of the person who inspected the car was also on the report. I appreciated that. The other customers being helped all seemed familiar with the business and happy with the work, as well. I felt like I was treated with respect and dealt with honestly and I will continue to take my car to A & A to get the fixes they recommended.
  • Avatar Mike Helton ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    A&A The Shop offers convenient seasonal tire changeover as well as oil changes and minor/major automotive repairs. I find their pricing competitive and their vehicle inspections are both thorough and credible. You may not like the diagnosed repairs but it’s better to know and discuss vehicle deficiencies ahead of breaking down on the road. A&A are straight shooters and I like that. Professional service and good quality at a reasonable price.
  • Avatar Laurie Wright ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Really like the shop. Friendly & efficient. Did a good job.
  • Avatar Ben Neff ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Dexter and all the staff at A & A have been professional and courteous to me and my wife. They are not always the cheapest option, but the stand behind their work, made the process smooth for me, and in my experience will make sure that your car is in good working order in the long term.

Buy 3 Get 4th Free Oil Punch Cards36 Months or 36K mile Parts & Labor Warranty Image
A&A, The Shop is an independently owned and operated facility and is not affiliated with Subaru of America, Inc., Fuji Heavy Industries, Ltd., or Toyota Motor Corporation
© Copyright 2023 Motorhead Marketing - All Rights Reserved